This Week with David Rovics
This Week with David Rovics
New song: "David Rovics Is A Nazi"
4
0:00
-2:34

New song: "David Rovics Is A Nazi"

I'm on a west coast tour this week, and someone's trying to get my gigs canceled. My critic's message is falling flat, so I thought I'd write them a theme song to help out.
4

I'm on a west coast tour this week, and as usual, someone's trying to get my gigs canceled. Gig hosts are generally horrified to hear from someone telling them they're hosting a Nazi performer, but in the end they find the argument unconvincing. I thought my critics needed a theme song, to get their message across more effectively, so I wrote one.

If you happen to live somewhere between Eugene, Oregon and Santa Cruz, California, I hope to see you sometime over the course of the next week! If you know someone who lives somewhere around there who might like to come to a gig, please feel free to pass on my itinerary, graphic below, after the video of today’s song.

4 Comments
This Week with David Rovics
This Week with David Rovics
If I do an interview, whether as the interviewer or interviewee, or a livestream event, new song, audio essay or various other things, it’ll often go out as a podcast here.