This Week with David Rovics
This Week with David Rovics
Summer Podcasts 2024
0:00
-1:50:27

Summer Podcasts 2024

Over the course of the summer I wrote a bunch of things, but didn't make audio versions of most of it. Here's everything I missed, in one fell swoop, interspersed with appropriate songs.

The following segments are the order in which I recorded them, and the order in which they were published on Substack, and in the case of "I Survived Chicago," on Counterpunch as well.

  • Reflections on Singing for Wikileaks

  • Don't Shoot, Organize!

  • Notes from a Month in Australia

  • I Survived Chicago

  • Seegerism -- and the War Against It

  • Downtown Portland and the Screaming Silence


Discussion about this podcast

This Week with David Rovics
This Week with David Rovics
If I do an interview, whether as the interviewer or interviewee, or a livestream event, new song, audio essay or various other things, it’ll often go out as a podcast here.