This Week with David Rovics
This Week with David Rovics
"In One World" FINAL MIX
2
0:00
-4:19

"In One World" FINAL MIX

A song based on an encounter I read about in the Palestine Chronicle back in 2002.
2
Transcript

No transcript...

When Chet heard the songs in the Gaza cycle he liked them very much, but wondered if there was a more hopeful song that the album could include. I haven’t written any such songs recently, but “In One World” is one I wrote over two decades ago, which is often requested at shows. I sent it to Chet, and these are the brilliant results of his work with the recording from 2002. All rhythmic inconsistencies are entirely my doing.


2 Comments
This Week with David Rovics
This Week with David Rovics
If I do an interview, whether as the interviewer or interviewee, or a livestream event, new song, audio essay or various other things, it’ll often go out as a podcast here.